

Meeting Minutes Annual General Meeting West Ottawa Soccer Club Inc. Year ending September 30, 2023

Tuesday, January 23rd, 2024 at 7:00pm Virtually through Google Meet

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM.

2. Establishment of Quorum

Roll call of the members present was conducted. The club has 30 members in good standing for the AGM - requiring 15 members for quorum.

13 members attended and 17 were represented by proxy for a total of 30.

Quorum was established.

3. Approval of the agenda

The agenda was presented for approval. A motion to approve the agenda was made by Erin Crowe and seconded by Marriam Kinny. The motion passed without dissension.

4. Approval of Minutes of the Previous AGM

The minutes of the AGM held on January 24th, 2023 were presented for approval. A motion to approve the previous minutes was made by Marriam Kinny and seconded by Brian Mason. The motion passed without dissension.

5. Presentation of Officers' Reports -

The President's report was presented by the President, Steve Rosettani, highlighting the achievements and challenges faced by the organization.

A motion to approve the President's report was made by Nick Covelli and seconded by Jeff Seeton. The motion was passed without dissension.

6. Treasurer's Report -

The Treasurer's report was presented orally by the Treasurer, Gregory Ptolemy, including the financial statements for the year ending September 30, 2023.

A motion to approve the Treasurer's report was made by Brian Mason and seconded by Erin Crowe. The motion was passed without dissension.

7. Report of the Auditors -

The Auditor's report, prepared by Kelly Huibers McNeely Chartered Accountants, was presented by the Treasurer, Gregory Ptolemy, including the audited financial statements.

A motion to approve the Auditor's report and audited financial statements was made by Greg Ptolemy and seconded by Erin Crowe. The motion was passed without dissension.

8. Appointment of Auditors -

Kelly Huibers McNeely Chartered Accountants completed their third year of a three (3) year contract as the auditors for the Club.

MOTION: To extend Kelly Huibers McNeely Chartered Accountants' contract for a three (3) year period.

Moved by Gregory Ptolemy, seconded by Peter Loricchio to extend the auditor's contract for an additional three (3) years.

Passed without dissention

9. New Business -

No new business was presented.

10. Election of New Directors -

Nominations for President were as follows:

- Daniel Dandurand; and
- Marriam Kinny.

A vote was conducted by email ballot. Daniel Dandurand was elected as President with the majority of votes.

MOTION: To remove Jeff Seeton as a nominee for Secretary and include Tylynne Lavorato as a nominee for Secretary

Moved by Gregory Ptolemy, seconded by Brent Lepp to remove Jeff Seeton as a nominee for Secretary and include Tylynne Lavorate as a nominee for Secretary.

A vote was conducted by email ballot. The motion was passed with the majority of votes.

MOTION: To have Jeff Seeton added to the nominee list for secretary alongside Tylynne Lavorato.

Moved by Brian Mason, seconded by Nick Covelli to have Jeff Seeton added to the nominee list for secretary alongside Tylynne Lavorato.

A vote was conducted by email ballot. The motion was passed with the majority of votes.

Nominations for Secretary were as follows:

- Tylynne Lavorato; and
- Jeff Seeton.

A vote was conducted by email ballot. Jeff Seeton was elected as Secretary with the majority of the votes.

Nominations for the first Director at Large position were as follows:

- Ted Gendron;
- Marriam Kinny;
- Tylynne Lavorato; and
- Laurie Wells.

A vote was conducted by email ballot. Marriam Kinny was elected as Director at Large for a two (2) year term with the majority of the votes.

Nominations for the first Director at Large position were as follows:

- Ted Gendron;
- Tylynne Lavorato; and
- Laurie Wells.

A vote was conducted by email ballot. Ted Gendron was elected as Director at Large for a two (2) year term with the majority of the votes.

Nominations for the first Director at Large position were as follows:

- Tylynne Lavorato; and
- Laurie Wells.

A vote was conducted by email ballot. Tylynne was elected as Director at Large for a one (1) year term with the majority of the votes.

As a result, the board members for the club moving forward into the reporting period ending 2024 are as follows:

- #A. Daniel Danurand, President (2 year)
- #B. Erin Crowe, Vice President (1 year)
- #C. Greg Ptolemy, Treasurer (1 year)
- #D. Jeff Seeton, Secretary (2 year)
- #E. Marriam Kinny, Director at Large (2 year)
- #F. Ted Gendron, Director at Large (2 year)
- #G Nick Covelli, Director at Large (1 year)
- #H Tylynne Lavorato, Director at Large (1 year)
- **11. Adjournment -** There being no further business the meeting was concluded. Adjourned at 9:56 PM.